ebaynomad.blogg.se

Macbook pro with dvd drive and retina display
Macbook pro with dvd drive and retina display








  1. Macbook pro with dvd drive and retina display full#
  2. Macbook pro with dvd drive and retina display windows#

I am referring ONLY to APPLE applications and the “new” feature of OS X Lion (and now Mountain Lion) of Apple’s Full-Screen Apps. However, it drives me bananas the way Apple has provided full-screen apps that render other (expensive) monitors useless whenever I want to take advantage of the full-screen feature of an Apple app.Īrron – you say it is all about the application that one is using.

macbook pro with dvd drive and retina display

Now, I can always use the green button or otherwise maximize and app on a certain monitor to get pretty much the desired effect.

Macbook pro with dvd drive and retina display full#

For example take Firefox to one monitor and hit F11 and you’re in full screen (ie: kiosk mode) while the other monitor(s) remain fully available, you can even have another instance of Firefox on another monitor and make it full-screen on that monitor.ĭon’t get me wrong, this is not about which OS is better – only that in my view Apple is wrong if “Fullscreen mode tells OS X to that you only want to focus on this app right now and ignore everything else.” That may be what Apple is doing – or thinks users should be doing – but I want to be able to go full-screen on one monitor and still be able to focus on other things in other monitors.

Macbook pro with dvd drive and retina display windows#

In that other operating system, what’s it called, oh yes, Windows 7, you can make an app full screen on one monitor and the other monitor(s) remain available for whatever use – even another full-screen. Aria mentions that this is what Gnome and KDE so. I am not 100% certain what you mean, but I can say that in other operating systems you can make an app “full-screen” and it will go full screen on that monitor and leave the other monitors alone and available for any other uses. You seem to indicate about this full-screen app behaviour “That’s the way it works on any multi-monitor use in full screen mode”. But I have not seen Mountain Lion so can only relate rumours. For example, I might want to use one of the remaining monitors to have another Full-Screen App on it in full screen (ie: Safari full-screen on one monitor, Quick TIme full screen on another), while leaving the remaining monitors for “normal” use.īy the way, when you make an app go full-screen, does it do so on the monitor where you have it or does it go to the primary display? Apparently Mountain Lion will let full screen apps go full-screen on the display where they are BUT still the remaining monitors become useless. What do I want to see? Well, simply put, I want the “Full-Screen App” go full screen on the monitor the application is on while leaving the other monitors untouched and available for whatever use I want to put them to – “normal” windows or full-screen app windows.

macbook pro with dvd drive and retina display

Personally I find this behaviour to be exceedingly BAD and poorly designed (and I don’t think I am alone in this opinion). I gather that you are CONFIRMING that making a “Full-Screen App” go full screen DOES in fact render the other three monitors blank (ie: the grey linen background) and therefore you can do NOTHING with the other monitors.










Macbook pro with dvd drive and retina display